North Carolina Association of Housing Code Officials
Promoting Health, Safety & Welfare
HomeAbout UsTrainingOnline PaymentsPartnersAnnual Conference Employment 

2021-2022 Board of Directors
jarod.larue@greensboro-nc.govf Wake Forest


Larry Rochelle, President
lrochelle@wakeforestnc.gov
Town of Wake Forest

William Potter, President-Elect
william.potter@raleighnc.gov
City of Raleigh

Jarod LaRue, Vice-President
 jarod.larue@greensboro-nc.gov
City of Greensboro

Secretary
VACANT

Nancy Kost, Treasurer
nancy.kost@durhamnc.gov
City of Durham

Shawn Lucas, Director At Large 
shawn.lucas@townofnashvillenc.gov
Town of Bailey

Narradeau A. Smith, Director Western Region
Narradeau.Smith@gastongov.com
Gaston County

Barry Hower, Director Central Region
bhower@kannapolisnc.gov
City of Kannapolis

Joe Garnett, Director Eastern Region 
joe.garnett@wilmingtonnc.gov
City of Wilmington 

Rodolfo Ruiz-Toledo, Past President 
rodolfo.toledo@durhamnc.gov
City of Durham 


Associate Directors 

Eastern Region Associate Director (VACANT)

Central Region Associate Director (VACANT)

Western Region Associate Director  (VACANT)